For the pre-selection process, the 16 awards have been divided in 4 main fields: student and short films, feature films, TV/Broadcast Productions and Commissioned Films and Soundtrack. For each field, a jury composed of 3 European experts voted for the final 3 nominees.

The jury was composed of:


For Student and Short Movies:

Carolina Lopez

Festival Director/ Animac (Spain)

Alexis Hunot

Animation Activist (France)

Regina Pessoa

Portuguese Independent Animation Director (Portugal)

For Feature Films:

Maria Anestopoulou

Festival Director/ Animasyros International Animation Festival & Agora (Greece)

Tomm Moore

Director – Cartoon Saloon (Ireland)

Claire Jennings

Independant Film Producer/Executive Producer (United Kingdom)

For TV/Broadcast Productions and Commissioned Films:

Marion Edwards

Children’s Media Consultant (United Kingdom)

Olivier Barbeau

Creative Director at Moka Studio (Switzerland)

Yulia Aronova

Director (Russia)

For Soundtrack:

Bruno Coulais

Composer (France)

Emmanuel Deletang

CEO at 22D Music (France)

Tom Van Waveren

Creative Director at Cake (Netherlands)

© European Animation Awards

Brand and webdesign Studio Chispa

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account